Recorder Rules

€ 4.95€ 14.95

Category: Tags: ,


Recorder Rules is a recorder tutor for beginners, written by Mary C. Ryng (née McAuliffe). It teaches recorder in a carefully graded progression using 40 Irish, Folk, Classical and Christmas tunes. This tutor is widely acclaimed by teachers in Primary and Post Primary schools in Ireland. It is the tutor of choice in many Irish classrooms. 

Tracks covered in Recorder Rules: 

  • Bee Song
  • Bag Tune
  • Hot Cross Buns
  • Shepherd Song
  • Bag Waltz
  • Bag March
  • Pease Pudding Pot
  • Mary Had A Little Lamb
  • Suantrai
  • Cuckoo Song
  • Go and tell Aunt Nancie
  • Dance By Praetorious
  • Grand Old Duke Of York
  • Spring From Four Seasons
  • Trumpet Voluntary
  • Ode to Joy
  • The Cuckoo
  • London`s Burning
  • My Goose
  • Molly Malone
  • Trotting Pony
  • The Minstral`s Farewell

Additional information



Age Suitability:

, ,

Choose an Option

Recorder Rules: Book, Recorder Rules : Audio CD