Maths Zone

 9.00 65.00

Author(s) : Florence Gavin
Category: Tag:


Written by Florence Gavin, the Maths Zone series consists of 8 textbooks spanning from Junior Infants to Fifth Class level( Maths Zone 8). The books should be worked through in sequence beginning at the appropriate level for the child. A pupil may complete more than one book a year. The aim of this series is to give the pupils the language and hands-on experience through which they can interpret, analyze, describe, make predictions, estimate and solve the common mathematical problems of everyday living.

The emphasis is on clear structured steps and consolidation of learning. The book numbers do not correspond to class level. They were written for the pupil learning maths with the help of the Resource or Learning Support Teacher.

Additional information

Published By:


Age Suitability:

, ,


Choose an Option

Maths Zone: Book 1, Maths Zone: Book 2, Maths Zone: Book 3, Maths Zone: Book 4, Maths Zone: Book 5, Maths Zone: Book 6, Maths Zone: Book 7, Maths Zone: Book 8, Maths Zone: Set ( 8 Books)

You may also like…

Number Facts

 6.45 18.00

Irish Maths

 15.00 120.00

Take the Terror Out of Times Tables


Take the Terror Out of Times Tables offers a supportive and reassuringly practical approach to embedding the essential skills to learn times tables.


Understanding Everyday Maths

 15.00 35.00

This two-book real-life photocopiable maths series is intended for upper primary and lower secondary students.


Take the Fear out of Fractions Series

 25.00 45.00

Activities to introduce, revise, expand and consolidate fraction, decimal and percentage knowledge and skills.
Select a Book Option below to LOOK INSIDE:


Everyday Maths

 15.00 55.00

Maths Together

 49.95 285.00